whatsuproom125

What's going on in Room 125?

Weekly Update: 3-27-14

on March 27, 2014

Hello!

Happy almost spring break!

This has been a fun spirit week with a first grade performance and kindergarten field trip. Now the final countdown until spring break! Feel free to send me a quick note about what you’re doing so I can facilitate conversation as needed, and help prep everyone for the big transition.

I am working on a DonorsChoose project to get toys for our classroom to teach play skills, serve as motivation, and promote interaction with peers. Several of you have asked about making donations to the classroom. Once this project is up (aiming to finalize before break), this would be a great place to make a donation. Also, if you have ideas for toys that may be motivating for your children that we could find on Amazon, please let me know ASAP and I’ll add them!

After spring break we’ll be gearing up for our horseback riding trips. We’ll be going Monday mornings starting the 14th. After break I will have more info and waivers for you if you weren’t here last year!

I hope everyone has a great spring break! Please let me know if you have any questions/comments. (I will not be as present on the internet over break as I plan to go on a couple of climbing trips!)

Have a good day,

Ms Wales

 

Leave a Reply

