whatsuproom125

What's going on in Room 125?

Sub Tomorrow

on May 14, 2014

Hello,

I am working with my principal and special education support partner to start up a learning community for the teachers of students with autism in the district. I think our continued learning, collaboration, and resource sharing can be hugely beneficial to our students. Tomorrow will be our first trial with our “Learning Lab.” Several other teachers of students with autism are coming to Edison in the morning. We will spend the first part of the Lab discussing some relevant articles to mainstreaming students with autism. Then, we will discuss my classroom and the teachers will observe me teach. Following that we will discuss the observation and engaged in reflection of our teaching practices. My hope is we can get something going for semi-regular Learning Labs to continue our learning for our students.

I guess I’m excited, so I had to share. But what you need to know is that I will have a sub tomorrow (Thursday) morning. Please drop off as normal. I will see you after school!

Let me know if you have questions.

-Ms Wales

2 responses to “Sub Tomorrow

  1. Jeff says:

    I admire your commitment and enthusiasm for our kids. It is commendable.

  2. Lynn truell says:

    Wow. This sounds wonderful! So glad you shared. I look forward to hearing more about this.

Leave a Reply

