whatsuproom125

What's going on in Room 125?

Weekly Update: 5-22-14

on May 22, 2014

Field Day is tomorrow. Parents are welcome to attend. Info has gone home in Thursday folders and is available through Edison’s website, but let me know if you have questions. Students will be participating with their general education class. Make sure to send them in tennis shoes!

Horseback riding next week will be on Wednesday as it is a holiday Monday and we have a session to make up. Please dress and pack accordingly on that day.

End of the Day parties are a work in progress. Our Recess Buddy party is scheduled for June 3 at 12:15. I have heard back from two families about attending. If you would like to attend, please let me know today so we can be sure to have enough food. I hope to schedule our class party once I know the schedule of everyone else’s class.

Enrichment Day is next Friday. Due to some scheduling changes, I am still solidifying some details with this. I will post the update as soon as that is finalized.

Summer programs: I have been asking around about summer programs for kids with autism. I have heard back about three resources. I don’t know anything about them personally, but seem like some good options. Here they are:

http://www.gardencolorado.org/what-we-offer/childhood-playgroups.html#.U343-tJdWSo

http://www.spectracenter.org/

http://www.denvergov.org/parksandrecreation/DenverParksandRecreation/ActivitiesPrograms/AfterSchoolProgramsandSummerCamps/tabid/443646/Default.aspx

Survey and classroom directory: If you would like to be included in our class directory to be able to contact each other in the summer (e.g. playdates etc), please e-mail me ASAP if you haven’t already. Please also take some time in the next few weeks to fill out the classroom survey. I e-mailed about both of these things this week.

Pictures: I just got a bunch of pictures e-mailed from Ms Raegan from the year. I’ll try to post today (or at least soon!). Just check the Class Photos tab for that update.

Phew! Lots going on at the end of the year. Always ask questions if you have any! Enjoy the long weekend:)

-Ms Wales

Leave a Reply

