whatsuproom125

What's going on in Room 125?

Weekly Update: 8-24-14

on September 24, 2014

Hello! It’s the one day early weekly update!

I’m going list format, since I have a lot of not totally related thoughts!

1. Ms Valerie has taken over the K-1 snack center. She has a lot of knowledge and resources about nutrition and has been sending materials home from that center.

2. I would love your feedback about homework! I am ready to get this more organized and effective. Here are the homework choices I see:

-general education homework, completed as is

-general education homework, you draw ideas from there and modify

-general education homework, I suggest modifications

-general education homework and Ms Wales created homework

-Ms Wales created homework

-general suggestions to work on.

Please let me know what you think will work best for you.

3. I have sorted through Recess Buddies applications. We will hopefully have a meeting at the end of this week and get it started next week. I’ll keep you posted!

4. Lots of upcoming dates below (I know I still need to update calendar!):

-Monday, Sept 29: The news is coming to film our classroom. You should have talked to Ms Barbara about this. Please let her know if this is NOT ok.

-Wednesday, October 1: picture day (please let me know if you have tips to help your child smile!)

-Thursday and Friday, October 2 and 3: I will be at the Autism Conference in Denver and will have a sub that day. Our awesome paras will still be here to help things run smoothly.

-Monday, October 6: kindergarten field trip

-Tuesday, October 7: hearing and vision screening

That’s a lot of things! I don’t have a lot of time to put the details in now, but please let me know if you have questions. Thanks!

-Ms Wales

Leave a Reply

