whatsuproom125

What's going on in Room 125?

Weekly Update: 1-29-15

on January 29, 2015

Conferences

Spring parent teacher conferences are just a couple of weeks away! K-2 conferences will be held on Tuesday, February 17. 3-5 grade conferences will be held Thursday, February 19. Please let me know your top 2 conference times ASAP. I will try to accommodate everyone’s schedule, but will likely be unable to meet everyone’s first choice. Thank you in advance for being flexible. (Math Night will also be on Tuesday the 17!)

Times:

Tuesday, February 17 (K-2)

3:40-4:00

4:05-4:25

4:30-4:50

4:55-5:15

5:20-5:40

5:45-6:05

Thursday, February 19 (3-5)

contact me

Project Cam Opener

You may have seen my post on the Recess Buddies website about Project Cam Opener. The district has provided me with video and microphone to record my practice to share with other teachers. I have planned to use this to support the Learning Lab group I have been working on with other teachers of students with autism in the district (you may remember I worked with this group for a half day in the fall). My hope is this technology will support us in sharing ideas and modeling different practices to support students with autism. I will be sending him a generic letter about this project today. If you are opposed to your child’s participation in these learning videos, please fill out the objection and return to me ASAP. Again, the video will be used for other teachers, not published in the media.

Let me know if you have questions or concerns regarding these two items or anything else. This week I have been experimenting with a few minor schedule changes and activities at my teaching table in response to  the data I have been collecting for each student’s IEP goals. Ms Shelly continues to learn more about our classroom and jumps in to assist and help as she gets to know the students more and more.

Have a great day!

-Ms Wales

2 responses to “Weekly Update: 1-29-15

  1. Lorina Gonzales says:

    3:40 would work for me thank you On Jan 29, 2015 7:03 AM, “whatsuproom125” wrote: > > whatsuproom125 posted: “Conferences Spring parent teacher conferences are just a couple of weeks away! K-2 conferences will be held on Tuesday, February 17. 3-5 grade conferences will be held Thursday, February 19. Please let me know your top 2 conference times ASAP. I will t” >

Leave a Reply

