whatsuproom125

What's going on in Room 125?

Weekly Update: 4-8-15

on April 8, 2015

Hello!

It has been such a fun spirit week so far! I have loved how everyone has been participating and thinking things are so funny. Also really proud of how everyone has been staying on task even when wearing a hat for example.

This week’s list:

1. Lately I have been getting some emails returned to me as “undeliverable.” I have been resending, but if it ever seems like I’m being unresponsive, or if I send something home that doesn’t make sense, please let me know. Hopefully the issue is resolved soon.

2. We have finally received confirmation about transportation for horseback riding. We will be going on May 1, 8, 22, 29. We also have a bus for May 15, but we just found out that is Field Day. I am going to try to reschedule that day so that we are able to participate in field day with classes!

3. Illegal  Pete’s is hosting a fundraiser this month the raise money for the Joshua School. I was wondering if anyone would be interested in a class dinner? The fundraiser is meaningful to one of our families, and also due to the fundraiser said they are “family and autism friendly” which is a requirement for our class;) If you’re interested in such a dinner, let me know and I’ll throw some dates out there. Monday evenings are best for me, but if that doesn’t work for others, I can still help get it organized for you!

4. This is a very busy time of year for IEPs. If your child’s is coming up, please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions. It’s one of the most important documents and meetings for your child!

Have a wonderful week!

-Ms Wales

Leave a Reply

