whatsuproom125

What's going on in Room 125?

The Last Weekly Update (I think)

on June 3, 2015

I can not even believe we have arrived at the end of the year!

Some logistics:

1. We are clearing out and therefore sending lots of things home. If you notice something missing, please grab it or tell me about it. All personal items must go!

2. Today we are sending home summer work bags. Kalisha and others have been working hard to wrangle materials that may be beneficial for the summer. These bags are for you….I do not need anything returned. So, this is not homework, rather a collection of resources that I hope will help you with activities and supports this summer.

3. This Saturday is the first Saturday of the month, which means another opportunity for the private hour at Jumpstreet for kids with special needs. I will not be able to make this one, but one family has confirmed they’ll be there (the Lakewood location).

4. Summer: I will check my email periodically. Feel free to email with questions of the summer, but realize it may take longer for me to respond. In August I’ll be in touch about home visits, picnics, and back to school fun!

Some thanks:

I never have enough words to thank you for the immense amount of support you provide your children and me. You are your child’s biggest advocate and I could not help them achieve their success in school without your constant support, collaboration, ideas, feedback, and so much more. Every year brings new accomplishments and challenges, and I appreciate your presence through both. Thank you for your patience as I continue to grow in being a more effective teacher, communicator, coach, friend, and supporter to your children and to you. Thank you for your forgiveness when I make mistakes. Thank you for all the time and energy you give me as we brainstorm ideas, ride through tough days, and celebrate achievements. Thank you for trusting me with your most amazing people. I care about your children and your families so much. It is incredible to have to opportunity to work with such great people and even on our toughest days I think about how fortunate I am to be part of your families. Thank you for all you do all day every day. Have a fantastic summer!

-Ms Wales

Leave a Reply

