whatsuproom125

What's going on in Room 125?

on October 22, 2015

Hi!

I’m excited to start this week’s update by sharing a cool resource. Did you know Sesame Street is introducing a new muppet with autism? Awesome! I loved playing around with these links. Some of the stories are awesome for sharing information about autism and different kids. I love the idea of having lots of different friends. Just another tool for sharing;) http://autism.sesamestreet.org/

Also, did I share this video already? A parent shared with me and I think it’s a great way to explain the things I always want to explain about our students. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S0w6carvS8k&sns=em

Please keep resources like this coming my way!

In other news…

Fall Festival is tomorrow! I so hope you can join us out back after school for this classroom/school fundraiser. Our classroom booth is pumpkin decorating. Stop by and buy a pumpkin….all the tickets go straight back to our classroom! I will also be in the dunk booth for first grade at 4:15. Wouldn’t mind being dunked by a familiar face:) Feel free to wear costumes after school for the fun!

In science this week we explored “helpful” and “harmful”, continuing our weather unit. We talked about how wind and rain can be both helpful and harmful and gave examples for each, including sorting pictures. Helpful and Harmful are great concepts to explore beyond weather too!

Parent-teacher conferences are around the corner. Stay tuned for sign up times. Conferences will be held November 4th and 5th after school.

First grade sight words this week: go, stop, yes, no, me, find

First grade letter sounds: a, m, t, s

Other lists vary by child…please let me know if you’d like a list for your child!

As always, send any questions, ideas, or feedback my way!

Hope to see you tomorrow!

-Ms Wales

Leave a Reply

