whatsuproom125

What's going on in Room 125?

General Education Information

All students have a right to be included in general education classes whenever appropriate. While I am the primary teacher of all students in Room 125, all student will also be matched with a general education teacher in their grade level. Decisions for inclusion times will be made by the child’s team and may include some academic time, specials, lunch/recess, and/or more. Students will participate in field trips, parties, assemblies, and other special events with their general education (also called “mainstream” or “inclusion”) class.

As parents, I encourage you to reach out to your child’s general education teacher. This teacher will be able to provide information about their class and grade level, field trips, special events, and more. You may also want to provide information about your child and family to this teacher. While I share information with general education teachers, your direct contact will further promote your involvement with the grade level class, and that teacher’s understanding of your child and family (and contact with you!).

Below are the teachers who have Room 125 students in their class this year. If you are not sure of who your child’s teacher is, please let me know!

1st Grade

Gina Telitz

https://sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/regina-telitz/

Ann_Larson@dpsk12.org

Ann Larson

https://sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/larsons-firsties/

Ann_Larson@dpsk12.org

Emily Pitman

https://sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/first-grade-in-105/

Emily_Pitman@dpsk12.org

Whitney Cheston

https://sites.google.com/a/dpsk12.net/cheston-classroom/

Whitney_Cheston@dpsk12.org

2nd Grade

Brooke Bushong

http://splendiferous-second.weebly.com/

Brooke_Bushong@dpsk12.org

Kara Steele

http://mssteeles2ndgrade.weebly.com/

Kara_Steele@dpsk12.org

Allison Lahner

http://mrslahners2ndgradeclassroom.weebly.com/

Allison_Lahner@dpsk12.org

3rd Grade

Patricia Hardy

http://triciarae.weebly.com/

Patricia_Cheek@dpsk12.org

4th Grade

Ellen Bisceglia

http://missbisceglia4thgrade.weebly.com/

Ellen_Bisceglia@dpsk12.org

%d bloggers like this: